something is. Thanks for the help this..

Category: Alternative

Do Me Wrong But Do Me - Johnny Mathis - I Only Have Eyes For You (Vinyl, LP, Album)

Do Me Wrong But Do Me - Johnny Mathis - I Only Have Eyes For You (Vinyl, LP, Album)

  • Maugar says:
    The first Columbia phase. Mathis's self-titled debut album was produced by George Avakian, who was then the head of the Popular department at Columbia Records and signed Mathis to the label after seeing him perform in San Francisco. For the liner notes on the back cover of the album he wrote, "Johnny's singing is thoroughly jazz-oriented, so naturally arrangers were chosen who had a.
  • Kazrazilkree says:
    Johnny Mathis I Only Have Eyes For You UK vinyl LP album (LP record) Tracklisting / Additional Info: 1. I Write The Songs 2. Do Me Wrong But Do Me 3. The Hungry Years 4. I Only Have Eyes For You 5. Yellow Roses On Her Gown 6. Theme From 'Mahogany' (Do You Know Where You're Going To?) 7. Ooh What We Do 8. Send In The Clowns 9. Every Time You.
  • Gardagul says:
    In , the Johnny Mathis/Jack Gold singer/producer team reunited after 's stint with producer John Florez for the When Will I See You Again album. It's right back to that familiar and successful groove on I Only Have Eyes for You, with Gene Page arranging and conducting Gold's production work. A movie theme and adult contemporary reworkings continue the song selection from the year before.
  • Faujas says:
    The "I Only Have Eyes For You" album is not so consistent, though there are several standout tracks, particularly "The Hungry Years", "I Only Have Eyes For You" and "Yellow Roses On Her Gown". Some of the other songs I find rather forgettable (e.g. "Ooh What We do" and "Do Me Wrong But Do Me") and will probably skip over them most of the time /5(17).
  • Kazilar says:
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of I Only Have Eyes For You on Discogs. Label: Columbia - PC • Format: Vinyl LP, Album • /5(21).
  • Aragor says:
    Dec 14,  · "I Only Have Eyes for You" is an album by American pop singer Johnny Mathis that was released on May 10, , by Columbia Records and included two new songs, "Yellow Roses on Her Gown" and "Ooh What We Do", which was written specifically for him, as well as a contemporary arrangement of the title track that foreshadowed his recordings of standards that incorporated a .
  • Goltidal says:
    Aug 23,  · Real Gone Music and Second Disc Records continue their ongoing celebration of Johnny Mathis’ legendary catalog with a new expanded two-for-one CD–and this one’s even more packed with signature Mathis songs than usual! ’s I Only Have Eyes for You and ’s Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me both reunited Mathis with a pair of his favorite collaborators, producer Jack Gold and .
  • Kagaktilar says:
    johnny mathis sounds of christmas vinyl lp album mercury records mono vg+ $ JOHNNY MATHIS LOVE IS BLUE VINYL LP ORIGINAL COLUMBIA RECORDS CS , STEREO.
  • Shakagami says:
    Mar 19,  · The Las Vegas-style arrangement of the hit “I Only Have Eyes for You” survives because of Mathis’ voice and style, but it is the new song he discovered here that brings magic to this collection.” (Joe Viglione, AMG) Tracklist: 1. I Write the Songs 2. Do Me Wrong, But Do Me 3. The Hungry Years 4.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *